Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2022

Dadasaheb Phalke Award: List of Winners Year Wise

Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest award presented to the personalities who have enriched the field of cinema and its culture in India.

The Government of India established the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 1969 named after the famous producer-director-screenwriter Dadasaheb Phalke, also known as the father of Indian cinema.

Devika Rani Choudhuri also known as Devika Rani a famous actress from the 1930s and 1940s was the first recipient of the Dadasaheb Phalke award.

The awardees are honored with a shawl, a Swarna Kamal medallion, and a cash prize of ₹1 million.

List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners

1Devika RaniAndra Pradesh1969ActressHindi
2Birendranath SircarBihar1970ProducerBengali
3Prithviraj KapoorMaharashtra1971ActorHindi
4Pankaj MullickWest Bengal1972Music DirectorBengali & Hindi
5Ruby Myers (Sulochana)Maharashtra1973ActressHindi
6B. N. ReddyAndra Pradesh1974DirectorTelugu
7Dhirendra Nath GangulyWest Bengal1975Actor, DirectorBengali
8Kanan DeviWest Bengal1976ActressBengali
9Nitin BoseWest Bengal1977Cinematographer, Director, ScreenwriterBengali & Hindi
10Raichand BoralWest Bengal1978Music Director, DirectorBengali & Hindi
11Sohrab ModiMaharashtra1979Actor, Director, ProducerHindi
12Paidi JairajTelangana1980Actor, DirectorHindi & Telugu
13NaushadUttar Pradesh1981Music DirectorHindi
14L. V. PrasadAndra Pradesh1982Actor, Director, ProducerTelugu, Tamil & Hindi
15Durga KhoteMaharashtra1983ActressHindi & Marathi
16Satyajit RayWest Bengal1984DirectorBengali
17V. ShantaramMaharashtra1985Director, Producer, ActorHindi & Marathi
18B. Nagi ReddyAndra Pradesh1986ProducerTelugu
19Raj KapoorMaharashtra1987Actor, DirectorHindi
20Ashok KumarBihar1988ActorHindi
21Lata MangeshkarUttar Pradesh1989Playback SingerHindi & Marathi
22Akkineni Nageswara RaoAndra Pradesh1990ActorTelugu
23Bhalji PendharkarMaharashtra1991Director, Producer, ScreenwriterMarathi
24Bhupen HazarikaMaharashtra1992DirectorAssamese
25Majrooh SultanpuriMaharashtra1993LyricistHindi
26Dilip KumarMaharashtra1994ActorHindi
28Sivaji GanesanTamil Nadu1996ActorTamil
29Kavi PradeepMaharashtra1997LyricistHindi
30B. R. ChopraMaharashtra1998Director, ProducerHindi
31Hrishikesh MukherjeeMaharashtra1999DirectorHindi
32Asha BhosleMaharashtra2000Playback SingerHindi & Marathi
33Yash ChopraMaharashtra2001Director, ProducerHindi
34Dev AnandMaharashtra2002Director, Producer, ActorHindi
35Mrinal SenWest Bengal2003DirectorBengali & Hindi
36Adoor GopalakrishnanKerala2004DirectorMalayalam
37Shyam BenegalTelangana2005DirectorHindi
38Tapan SinhaKolkata2006DirectorBengali & Hindi
39Manna DeyWest Bengal2007Playback SingerBengali & Hindi
40V. K. MurthyKarnataka2008CinematographerHindi
41D. RamanaiduAndra Pradesh2009ProducerTelugu
42K. BalachanderTamil Nadu2010DirectorTamil & Telugu
43Soumitra ChatterjeeWest Bengal2011ActorBengali
45GulzarMaharashtra2013Poet, FilmmakerHindi
46Shashi KapoorWest Bengal2014ActorHindi
47Manoj KumarPakistan2015ActorHindi
48K. ViswanathAndra Pradesh2016DirectorTelugu
49Vinod KhannaMaharashtra2017ActorHindi
50Amitabh BachchanUttar Pradesh2018ActorHindi
51RajinikanthTamil Nadu2019ActorTamil

Summary of Dadasaheb Phalke Award

  • Dadasaheb Phalke award was first presented in the year 1969 and presented at the national film award.
  • Winners get a cash prize of ₹10,000,000.
  • Devika Rani is the first film personality to receive the Dadasaheb Phalke award in 1969.
  • Rajnikant is the current film personality to receive the Dadasaheb Phalke award in 2019.
  • As of August 2022, there are 51 winners, and the last one is from 2019.
Share It On Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *